Detroit Festivals – Michigan


Your festival event guide for the Detroit, Michigan Area, including Wayne, Macomb, Oakland and Washtenaw Counties.

Welcome to a comprehensive festival listing page for Detroit, Michigan and the greater area. Once area festivals are confirmed on the main Michigan Festival Guide, they are copied over to this page to make it easier to plan your weekend festival adventures. Please keep in mind that you should not see area festivals that have been canceled or have not yet been confirmed.

Another area of Michigan with a Festival Schedule Page is the Upper Peninsula.

Festivals listed here include music festivals, art festivals, food festivals, town festivals, church festivals, cultural festivals and more, but they do not include craft shows, machinery shows, bazaars, county fairs and some other events. Feel free to contact me if you have a question about your event.

“My Review” means that it’s a link to my review of that festival.

********************

NOTE TO THOSE WHO SHARE MY SCHEDULE PAGE ON THEIR WEBSITE: If you share it on your own website or other form of media, please reference this website (ie a link back to this page). Please respect this. Thanks!

********************

2022 Detroit Festival Schedule

Follow Michigan Festivals on Facebook

****

CORONAVIRUS UPDATE

While I do my best to update festival postponement dates, cancellations or note alternative versions, festivals listed may change or cancel suddenly. Therefore, always check festival information before attending.

****

JUNE

6/29 – Festival of the Hills – Rochester Hills

JULY

7/1-7/4 – Michigan Rib Fest – Lake Orion
7/2 – Detroit Music Weekend – Detroit
7/3-7/4 – Clawson 4th of July Celebration – Clawson
7/4 – Fenton Freedom Festival – Fenton

7/8-7/9 – Michigan ElvisFest – Belleville
7/8-7/10 – Art in the Park – Plymouth
7/9-7/10 – Royal Oak Outdoor Art Fair – Royal Oak

7/13-7/16 – Wyandotte Street Art Fair – Wyandotte
7/15-7/17 – African World Festival – Detroit
7/16 – Addison Township Firefighters Strawberry Festival – Leonard
7/16 – Carleton’s Cruisin’ For A Cause – Carleton
7/16-7/17 – Michigan Medieval Stroll I – Lake Orion
7/16-7/17 – Czech and Slovak Festival – Dearborn Heights
7/17 – Detroit Festival of Books – Detroit
7/17 – Midtown Art Fair – Detroit

7/20 – Sad Summer Festival: Pontiac – Pontiac
7/21-7/23 – Ann Arbor Street Art Fair – Ann Arbor
7/22-7/23 – Michigan Summer Beer Festival – Ypsilanti
7/22-7/24 – Roar on the River – Trenton
7/22-7/24 – St. Joseph Parish Festival – Dexter
7/23-7/24 – Michigan Medieval Stroll II – Lake Orion
7/23-7/24 – Arab and Chaldean Festival – Detroit

7/28-7/30 – Sterlingfest Art and Music Fair – Sterling Heights
7/29-7/30 – Art in the Park – Lincoln Park
7/29-7/30 – Tommystock Music Festival – Lake Orion
7/30 – Day on the Town – Birmingham
7/30-7/31 – Mo Pop Festival – Detroit

AUGUST

8/5-8/6 – St. Andrew’s Society of Detroit Highland Games – Livonia
8/5-8/6 – Brighton Main Street – Wine Art Music Festival – Brighton
8/5-8/6 – Blues, Brews and BBQ – Westland
8/5-8/7 – Buy Michigan Now Festival – Northville
8/5-8/7 – Dearborn Homecoming Festival – Dearborn
8/5-8/7 – St. Mary Parish Fair – Milford

8/11-8/14 – Charivari Detroit – Detroit
8/12-8/13 – Northville Food and Wine Festival – Northville
8/12-8/13 – Dexter Daze Festival – Dexter
8/12-8/13 – Royal Oak Pride – Royal Oak
8/12-8/14 – Camaro Superfest – Ypsilanti
8/12-8/14 – Sugar Island Music Festival – Sugar Island
8/12-8/14 – St. Augustine Parish Festival – Richmond
8/12-8/14 – Sweetest Heart of Mary Pierogi Festival – Detroit

8/19-8/20 – Music by the Bay – New Baltimore
8/19-8/20 – Ferndale Dream Cruise – Ferndale
8/19-8/21 – St. Rafka Maronite Church Festival – Livonia
8/19-8/21 – St. Malachy SummerFest – Sterling Heights
8/20 – Haven Place Family Day – New Haven
8/20-8/21 – Michigan Renaissance Festival I – Holly – My Review
8/20-8/21 – Michigan Dog Fest – Lake Orion
8/21 – Michigan Jewish Food Festival – Detroit

8/25-8/28 – “Taste of Greece” Festival – Plymouth – My Review
8/25-8/28 – Michigan Culture and Diversity Festival – Dearborn Heights
8/26-8/27 – Our Lady of the Scapular Polish Summer Festival – Wyandotte – My Review
8/26-8/28 – Lincoln Park Days Festival – Lincoln Park – My Review
8/26-8/28 – Ss. Cyril and Methodius Slovak Festival – Sterling Heights – My Review
8/27 – Detroit Water Lantern Festival – Harrison Township
8/27-8/28 – Michigan Renaissance Festival II – Holly – My Review
8/27-8/28 – Michigan Made Festival – Lake Orion

SEPTEMBER

9/2-9/5 – Ford Arts, Beats and Eats – Royal Oak
9/3-9/4 – Art on the Bay – New Baltimore
9/3-9/5 – Michigan Renaissance Festival III – Holly – My Review

9/8-9/11 – Richmond Good Old Days – Richmond
9/9-9/11 – Art and Apples Festival – Rochester
9/9-9/11 – Plymouth Fall Festival – Plymouth
9/9-9/11 – St. Charles Borromeo Parish Festival – Newport
9/10 – Asian Rice Festival – Warren
9/10-9/11 – St. Andre Bessette Parish Festival – Ecorse
9/10-9/11 – Barktoberfest – Royal Oak
9/10-9/11 – Michigan Renaissance Festival IV – Holly – My Review
9/11 – Ann Arbor Pride in the Park – Ann Arbor

9/16-9/17 – Flat Rock Summer Blast – Flat Rock
9/16-9/18 – Northville Heritage Festival – Northville
9/16-9/18 – Romulus Pumpkin Festival – Romulus
9/17 – FrankenFest Detroit – Detroit
9/17 – LO Palooza – Lake Orion
9/17 – Motor City EGGFest – Novi
9/17 – Center Line Beer Fest – Center Line
9/17-9/18 – Michigan Renaissance Festival V – Holly – My Review

9/22-9/25 – Fire and Flannel Festival – Wyandotte
9/23-9/25 – Funky Ferndale Art Fair – Ferndale
9/23-9/25 – DIY Street Fair – Ferndale
9/23-9/25 – Made in Michigan Festival – Allen Park
9/24 – All American Craft Beer and Wine Festival – Westland
9/24-9/25 – Michigan Renaissance Festival VI – Holly – My Review
9/24-9/25 – Ciderfest – Holly

9/30-10/1 – Carpathia Club’s Oktoberfest – Sterling Heights
9/30-10/2 – Michigan Renaissance Festival VII – Holly – My Review

OCTOBER

10/1-10/2 – St. Hyacinth Banana Festival – Detroit

10/8 – Canna Jam Festival – Ypsilanti
10/8 – Southeast Michigan Craft Beer and Wine Festival – New Boston
10/8-10/9 – A2 Artoberfest – Ann Arbor
10/9 – The Vintage Market presents: Wicked Pickin’ – Monroe

10/16 – Growl-er Brewfest – Brighton

NOVEMBER

11/18-11/20 – The Downtown Rochester Festival of Trees – Rochester
11/19 – Brighton’s Holiday Glow – Brighton
11/20 – The Vintage Market presents: Frosted Flea – Ann Arbor

11/25-11/27 – Michigan Made Holiday Market – Lake Orion

DECEMBER

12/2-12/3 – Christmas in Ida – Ida
12/2-12/3 – Kris Kringle Market – Rochester

12/11 – The Vintage Market presents: Pancakes and Pajamas – Monroe

12/31 – Rockin’ NYE – Wyandotte

MORE FESTIVALS COMING SOON!

Privacy Preference Center

    Necessary

    Advertising

    Analytics

    Other